पूजा में प्रयुक्त होने वाले सप्त धान्य|7 Sacred Grains-Satnaja for Pooja



सप्त धान्य

सप्तधान क्या होता है

सप्त धान्य का प्रयोग पूजा में होता है| सप्त धान्‍य में सात पवित्र आनाजों का समावेश होता है। एकादशी पूजा, नवरात्रि पूजा , श्री मद भागवद् और जिस – जिस पूजा में कलश का प्रयोग होता है वहाँ सप्त-धान्य की आवश्यकता होती है। इसके अलावा पूजा और हवन के अन्य कार्यों में इनका प्रयोग होता है। पूजा के स्वरूप के अनुसार इनकी मात्रा निर्धारित की जा सकती है। हालाँकि 50-50 ग्राम की मात्रा अधिकतर पूजाओं में पर्याप्त होती है।

सप्तधान्य कौन-कौन से हैं?

सप्त धान्य में निम्नलिखित सात आनाज होते हैं:

सप्तधान्य के नाम

  1. उड़द
  2. मूंग
  3. गेहू
  4. चना
  5. जौ
  6. चावल
  7. बाजरा

यद्यपि यह सभी अन्न आसानी से जनरल स्टोर पर उपलब्ध होते हैं। यदि कोई सामग्री नही मिलती है तो अन्न के उपर दिए गये लिंक से भी आप सामग्री मॅंगा सकते हैं।

सप्त धान्य  के होने वाले प्रयोग

  • होलिका की अग्नि में समर्पित करने के लिए
  • नवरात्रि पूजा कलश के नीचे वेदी में बोने हेतु
  • किसी भी अन्य पूजा (एकादशी. पूर्णिमा इत्यादि) में कलश के नीचे वेदी मैं बोने हेतु
  • सप्तधान्य उबटनः इसके प्रयोग से पापनाशिनी ऊर्जा बनती है। आर्थिक व बौद्धिक दरिद्रतानाशक वैदिक शास्त्र का यह दिव्य उपहार पुण्य, लक्ष्मी, स्वास्थ्य व दीर्घायुष्य प्रदायक है। (See Reference)
  • नज़र उतारने में  ( See reference)
  • विभिन्न ग्रहों के दान में- हर एक ग्रह का अलग आनाज़ का दान होता है। राहु के लिए सप्त धान्य का दान विहित किया गया है। (See reference)
  • सप्त धान्य दान-पितरों के निमित्त दान हेतु।  सप्त धान्य दान अष्ट महादानों में से एक है।

Satnaja for Pooja: Sapt Dhanya-7 Sacred Grains

The list of seven scared grain used in traditional Hindu poojas like Ekadashi, Navaratri etc are given below:

Sapta Dhanya List

  1. Urad-Black Lentil (its black when not dehusked , It’s white when husk is removed-Both are ok for pooja,though with husk is preferred),
  2. Moong-Mung bean/Green gram ,
  3. Gehoon-Wheat,
  4. Chana-Bengal grams/Chickpeas,
  5. Jau-Barley,
  6. Bajara-Pearl Millet,
  7. Chawal/Dhaan-Rice

Almost all the grains should be available at your nearest general store. However if you do not find any particular item then you can order the same from he link attached to the grain name.

Usage of Sapt dhany(7 sacred grains)

  • To offer in the fire of ‘Holika
  • To be sown in the altar under the ‘Kalash’(holy pitcher) during Navratri Puja
  • To sow in the altar under the Kalash in any other worship (Ekadashi, Poornima Pooja etc.)
  • Saptdhanya Ubtan (7 Grains chrism): Sin destroying energy is created by its use. This divine gift of Vedic scriptures destroys economic and intellectual poverty and is also the bestower of virtue, wealth, health and longevity. (See Reference)
  • To eradicate ill effects of evil eye (See reference)
  • Used as donations to pacify different planets in astrology. Each planet has a different grain donation. Donation of seven grains has been prescribed for Rahu. (See reference)
  • For charity to appease ancestors. Sapt Dhanya donation is one of the eight great donations.

Also see: पूजा में प्रयुक्त होने वाले पञ्च अनाज (धान्य)- Five Sacred grain used in Pooja

Sapt Dhany Grains available online

Green Moong DalGreen Moong Dal, Whole ₹240View on Amazon
Urad Black  DalUrad Dal Whole ₹220View on Amazon 
WheatWheat Loose₹149View on Amazon 
ChanaBrown Chana Whole₹320View on Amazon 
Jau-Barley-160Raw Barley Seeds Jau ₹199View on Amazon 
Rice dhan-160Pusa Basmati Rice Paddy Seed₹350View on Amazon 
Bajra-BajaraOrganic Bajra-Pearl Millet₹289View on Amazon 
Urad-BalckUrad Dal- Black$13.95View on Amazon
 Mong Dal greenGreen Moong Dal$12.20View on Amazon
Hard White WheatHard White Wheat$38.95View on Amazon
Bengal Gram-ChanaBengal Gram Whole- Chana$19.70View on Amazon
Jau-BarleyHulless Barley-Jau$15.07View on Amazon
Bajra-Pearl MilletPearl Millet-Bajra$13.95View on Amazon
Rice-DhaanWhite Basmati Rice$26.99View on Amazon

Satnaja for Pooja of Navgrah Planets

क्र सं(S.n)सप्तधान्य (Satnaja Name)सम्बंधित ग्रह (Planet)
1उड़द (Black Lentil)शनि (Saturn)
2मूंग (Green Gram-Mung Bean)बुध (Mercury)
3गेहू (Wheat)सूर्य (Sun)
4चना (Bengal Gram)शनि (Saturn)
5जौ (Barley)बृहस्पति (Jupiter)
6चावल (Rice)चन्द्रमा,शुक्र (Moon,Venus)
7बाजरा (Pearl Millet)राहु केतु (Rahu,Ketu)
Facebook Comments Box

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Dibhu.com is committed for quality content on Hinduism and Divya Bhumi Bharat. If you like our efforts please continue visiting and supporting us more often.😀
Tip us if you find our content helpful,

Companies, individuals, and direct publishers can place their ads here at reasonable rates for months, quarters, or years.contact-bizpalventures@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

धर्मो रक्षति रक्षितः